Jump to content


Photo

3D Mark Results

3d mark

  • Please log in to reply
20 replies to this topic

#1 Donkzy

Donkzy
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,992 posts
  • Location:Wigan

Posted 16 April 2015 - 10:17 am

Yo i recently upgraded from gtx770 to a gtx970 now i remember this program when i got it and i was a tad disappointed on one of these tests (first strike i was scoring just above average for what ever reason),

You can get the demo through steam if people wana compare. think i was hitting 6800 last time of firestrike 9600 now so defo improved :) still think i should be getting a tad more hmm what to tweak or speed up :P

My results

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6647512

Edited by Donkzy, 16 April 2015 - 01:58 pm.

  • 0

Enjoy Yourself

Olive Oil ain't no virgin ;)


#2 mixe

mixe
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,123 posts
  • Location:javia
  • Short Name:Mike

Posted 16 April 2015 - 06:06 pm

your cpu bound on that bench now if that helps


  • 0

#3 Donkzy

Donkzy
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,992 posts
  • Location:Wigan

Posted 16 April 2015 - 09:49 pm

Damn well that's it for now, now more moneys to spend, I've overclocked cpu so will do, ta for info mixe tho :)


Edited by Donkzy, 16 April 2015 - 09:51 pm.

  • 0

Enjoy Yourself

Olive Oil ain't no virgin ;)


#4 mixe

mixe
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,123 posts
  • Location:javia
  • Short Name:Mike

Posted 17 April 2015 - 01:05 am

are you sure the cpu overclock was working when you ran the bench as reported was saying 3.4  power saving maybe ?


  • 0

#5 Donkzy

Donkzy
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,992 posts
  • Location:Wigan

Posted 17 April 2015 - 06:03 am

Hmm let me check mixe lad, I know 'stock' the cpu comes at 3.4, sure its was going at 4.2, thought thas what the boost mean, I wonder if the powersaving meant it didn't kick in, I'll look in to it bud, But i would of thought powersaving would not kick in as power was needed for test, Is good to know tho i look in to it. I'll have a play and turn it off see what it says. Ta again pal

 

Edit

 

Hmm in bios, it says

cpu frequency = 4201 mhz

Ratio = 42

CPU voltage = 1.296

Temp = 46 C

 

Gona get windows program to check this, cpu-z people recommend, been a while since i do this and very very inexperienced, can read guide tho :)

 

speeds.jpg

 

Think that's right, but anybody with advice on how i can get more out of it welcome we got some real techy people here which is good, for me with my limited knowledge this as far as i go


Edited by Donkzy, 17 April 2015 - 06:41 am.

  • 0

Enjoy Yourself

Olive Oil ain't no virgin ;)


#6 Rob

Rob
  • – Community Overseer –

  • 962 posts
  • Location:Berkshire
  • Short Name:Rob

Posted 22 April 2015 - 07:34 am

This is my most recent result with faily conservative overclocks: 11528 on fire strike (http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6711410). In the top 10% of all people with the same processor and single 970 GPU. Also, pretty close to some 970 SLI results (~12000 on firestrike).

 

i7 4970k overclocked to 4.4GHz and a reference 970 overclocked to 1311MHz


Edited by Rob, 22 April 2015 - 07:36 am.

  • 1

#7 spanxie

spanxie
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 727 posts
  • Location:Suffolk
  • Short Name:Spanx

Posted 22 April 2015 - 03:58 pm

My recent Test with MSI 970  SLI Rob .... motherboard turbos i7 2600k to 4.7 with windows 8.1 ... seems stable too :) 

15669

 

http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6718859      None to shabby 


  • 1

#8 Donkzy

Donkzy
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,992 posts
  • Location:Wigan

Posted 22 April 2015 - 04:16 pm

Fk me nice Rob, spanxie wow, just wow, if only our skill in game was reflected by our hardware loz


  • 0

Enjoy Yourself

Olive Oil ain't no virgin ;)


#9 mixe

mixe
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,123 posts
  • Location:javia
  • Short Name:Mike

Posted 22 April 2015 - 08:37 pm

if I could figer out how to paste my result I would bench one at 12.5 for ya on a 780 with 3930 6 core but I suck at windows 8.1 ><

 

there will be a ffxiv 3.0 bench soon ill make a post when it pops as it uses dx11


Edited by mixe, 22 April 2015 - 08:39 pm.

  • 0

#10 spanxie

spanxie
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 727 posts
  • Location:Suffolk
  • Short Name:Spanx

Posted 23 April 2015 - 05:37 am

Just copy n paste the 3d mark demo results page url/Address to here.
  • 0

#11 mixe

mixe
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,123 posts
  • Location:javia
  • Short Name:Mike

Posted 23 April 2015 - 07:41 am

I tried but it just stays blank like any link I have tried to post since I got 8.1 it may be a setting im unsure

 

edit I think the only time I have successfully copy pasted a link since I had 8.1 is in the shout box  any ideas ?


Edited by mixe, 23 April 2015 - 07:44 am.

  • 0

#12 spanxie

spanxie
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 727 posts
  • Location:Suffolk
  • Short Name:Spanx

Posted 23 April 2015 - 06:14 pm

No ideas what so ever. Not great at computer here so its why I find it strange you cannot copy and paste a link here ......... If I can do it anyone can :) 

 

I just click on view results , (or whatever it says) then it brings up a web page . drag box over link . copy,  paste. I have 8.1 too. 


  • 0

#13 spanxie

spanxie
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 727 posts
  • Location:Suffolk
  • Short Name:Spanx

Posted 29 April 2015 - 08:00 pm

Just did another test after overlocking the msi 970's and it was way over 16k ,  I did lower  the cpu clock on my system to 4.4 as the fans were going nuts at 4.7 on air and the whole thing felt overkill and dangerous to me, although I have ordered the new 110i gt corsair AIO so we should be seing 4.8 comfortably on the cpu soon .. release/delivery is early June through scan. The Sandybridge 2600k is proving to be well worth the investment of the time and will keep on providing reliable and high clocks/performance for some years yet :)


Edited by spanxie, 29 April 2015 - 08:00 pm.

  • 0

#14 Donkzy

Donkzy
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 1,992 posts
  • Location:Wigan

Posted 30 April 2015 - 06:07 am

Wow matey 16K+ like best on their tests, sooo gel. Never used that word 'gel' but I'm still cool on the streets lol The water cooler i think you kinda just stick on as a unit should be nice matey


Edited by Donkzy, 30 April 2015 - 06:07 am.

  • 0

Enjoy Yourself

Olive Oil ain't no virgin ;)


#15 Wight

Wight
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 51 posts

Posted 30 April 2015 - 08:28 pm

May need to do some more tweaking - http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6812293?


  • 1

#16 spanxie

spanxie
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 727 posts
  • Location:Suffolk
  • Short Name:Spanx

Posted 30 April 2015 - 08:34 pm

May need to do some more tweaking - http://www.3dmark.com/3dm/6812293?

Is very nice score dude . Still need a SSD when you can afford it pal :) Really is an awesome upgrade for not such a huge amount of note these days 


  • 0




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users