30 replies to this topic

#1 Xaphan

Xaphan
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 331 posts
  • Short Name:Mike

Posted 12 July 2017 - 08:19 pm

Tennocon Plains of Eidolon teaser for Warframe

Totally love this game, but get burnt out after a while.

Then they do this... that's me going back yet again.

I can't think of any other game that gets it so right for FTP except GW2 prior to the HoT expansion (because it killed WvW).

If any of you haven't tried Warframe then do.

Revelation_zpsbeoqyc7t.png

#2 Alusi

Alusi
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 199 posts
  • Short Name:Mark

Posted 13 July 2017 - 09:45 am

Yeah this looks good, talked about it on discord a far bit. I am totally new to Warframe (although I have known about it a long time) never fancied it before as its totally 3rd person, thing is I didn't realise how much melee combat there is in it which is way better 3rd person. have put a few hrs in now and for a free game its very good. This new Landscapes (open world) feature will make it a viable alternative to Destiny and Anthem. Its all good, I will most likely play all 3!

Found this recently is good for people who donr know much about Warframe

https://www.youtube....h?v=lv9qJ-nMdIo

Edited by Alusi, 13 July 2017 - 09:46 am.

#3 VoidInsanity

VoidInsanity
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 324 posts

Posted 13 July 2017 - 10:47 am

Game is grind incarnate, it's the old Diablo 3 auction house in game form mixed with that simpsons cookie clicker mobile crap. It's like Path of Exile with all the fun from loot drops replaced with their premium currency. If you don't plan on spending a ton of money on it, you won't have a good time unless you like grind for the sake of grind.

#4 Alusi

Alusi
  • [DkR] Clan Member
  • 199 posts
  • Short Name:Mark

Posted 13 July 2017 - 11:50 am

Well I guess it all depends what you want out of your RPG's have only done about 2-3hrs on Warframe but for a free game it was a lot of fun. (certainly a lot more fun than SWL)